AAOF - BLAIR AWARD – CRITERIA FOR SELECTION (Amended July 2014)

- 1. The "Eugene and Pauline Blair, American Association of Orthodontists Foundation, Distinguished Service Award" will be presented on periodic, not necessarily annual basis, to a person, group of persons or an organization who, in the judgement of the members of the Board of Directors of the American Association of Orthodontists Foundation (the Foundation), has or have made exceptional contributions to the furtherance of the mission and goals of the Foundation. Foundation Directors are not eligible for the Blair Award during their tenure on the AAOF Board.
- 2. Nominations may be made by any current or former member of the Board of Directors of the Foundation. Nominations are to be transmitted, in writing, to the President of the Board of Directors of the Foundation, with copy to the Executive Director of the Foundation, and must be received by same at least sixty days prior to the Spring meeting of the Board of Directors of the Foundation. The nomination should be accompanied by an abbreviated Curriculum Vitae using the form available from the Foundation. In some instances a full Curriculum Vitae may be requested.
- 3. The selection of an awardee will be made by the Board of Directors of the Foundation at its Spring meeting, for presentation at an appropriate event during the Annual Session of the American Association of Orthodontists in the calendar year following selection.
- 4. The awardee(s) will be notified of his, her or their selection as soon as possible following the completion of the selection process.

RECIPIENTS

2006 – Dr. Eugene S. Blair (MSO/IL)

2007 – Dr. Rolf G. Behrents (MSO/MO)

2008 – Dr. Robert Morrison (SWSO/KS)

2009 – Dr. Grady L. Price (SAO/AL)

2010 – Dr. John K. Pershing, Jr. (MSO/NE)

2011 – Dr. James E. Gjerset (MSO/ND)

2012 – Dr. Fred A. Garrett (SWSO/TX)

2013 – Dr. Robert L. Boyd (PCSO/CA)

2014 – Dr. Terry L. Duncan (SWSO/KS) – Posthumously

2015 – Dr. Ron Redmond (PCSO/CA)

2016 – Dr. Raymond George (NESO/RI) & Dr. Terry Pracht (GLAO/OH)

2017 – Dr. Robert James Bray (MASO/NJ)

2018 – Mr. Robert W. Hazel (FRIEND/MO)

2019 – Dr. Laura R. Iwasaki (PCSO/OR)