Planning and Awards Review Committee - PARC

Planning and Awards Review Committee (PARC)
While keeping the ultimate fiduciary responsibility of the Awards Program, the Foundation Board has delegated to the Planning and Awards Review Committee (PARC) the responsibility of reviewing the various applications and recommending which are to be funded, as well as making recommendations about any alterations in the Foundation's Awards Program. PARC is composed of nine voting members and one nonvoting member: Voting members of PARC are selected by the AAOF BOD from recommendations originating from the AAO BOT (through both the AAO COE and AAO COSA), PARC and from the AAOF Board itself. Individuals recommended by either council and nominated by the AAO BOT need not be members of either council. Typically, PARC members serve a maximum of two three-year terms. The Chair and Vice Chair of PARC are both determined by the AAOF BOD. The nonvoting member of PARC, who is designated the AAOF Board Liaison to PARC, is selected by the AAOF BOD from among Foundation Directors. PARC membership for 2019-2020 is Laura Iwasaki (PCSO/OR – Chair), Sarandeep S. Huja (SAO/SC – Vice Chair), Veerasathpurush Allareddy (MSO/IL), Peter Buschang (SWSO/TX), Sylvia Frazier-Bowers (SAO/NC), J. Martin Palomo (GLAO/OH), Wellington Rody (NESO/NY), Eric Kang Ting (PCSO/CA) and Sunil Wadhwa (NESO/NY). Wanda Claro (SAO/TN) serves as Board Liaison to PARC.

2020 PARC

Members of the Planning and Awards review Committee (PARC) and staff at the January 2020 Meeting are shown
front row L/R:  Jackie Bode (Senior Vice President, AAOF); Sunil Wadhwa (NESO/NY); Sarandeep Huja (SAO/SC – Vice Chair); Laura Iwasaki (PCSO/OR – Chair); Veerasathpurush Allareddy (MSO/IL); Sylvia Frazier-Bowers (SAO/NC); 
Cheryl Young (AAOF Staff Secretary)
back row L/R: Wanda Claro (SAO/TN – AAOF Board Liaison); Peter Buschang (SWSO/TX); Martin Palomo (GLAO/OH); Eric Ting (PCSO/CA); Wellington Rody (NESO/NY); James Klarsch (MSO/MO - AAOF Board); Mindy Copp (AAOF Staff);
Lily Horton (PCSO/HI - AAOF Board)

American Association Of Orthodontists Foundation

  • American Association Of Orthodontists Foundation - 401 N. Lindbergh Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63141 Phone: (800) 424-2841 Fax: (800) 708-1364
Federal Tax ID 43-6056320

2023 © All Rights Reserved | Website Design By: TelevoxLogin